The odds were stacked against us as we took the field for the first time in TATA IPL last year. Not many gave us a chance to succeed, but the Gujarat Titans rose above and beyond all expectations to win the trophy by beating Rajasthan Royals in the final. 

For scripting a sporting fairytale that will be talked about for many years, the Titans were named “Club Team of the Year” at the Sportstar Aces Awards 2023. 

This latest addition to our cabinet of accolades is a testament to the spirit of this team. The “Never say die” attitude got us across the line on multiple occasions and the #TitansFAM rejoiced each moment until Shubman Gill pulled it over the fine leg boundary to confirm our status as “Champions”. 


Rome was not built in a day, nor were the Titans. But as the season progressed, a penchant for discipline and commitment was developed within the franchise, which helped us reach out to the stars. 

This memorable campaign had its share of thrills and spills as well, but everytime the chips were down, a new Titan stepped up to take us over the line. 

Skipper Pandya’s all-round exploits, Rahul Tewatia’s late fireworks with the bat, Rashid Khan and Mohammed Shami picking the big wickets, Shubman Gill’s crunchy starts at the top, Killer Miller’s deadly cameos at the end… the list goes on and on. 

While the household names did their business valiantly, youngsters like Sai Sudarshan, R Sai Kishore, Abhinav Manohar and Yash Dayal fared well in their spotlight moments as well. 

As we head into the 2023 season, this accolade has further strengthened the spirit of the Gujarat Titans.